2014 MNBA Finalists Announced

MNBA logoTwenty-four judges from all parts of Minnesota – writers, teachers, librarians, booksellers, and others from the literary community – completed the first selection round towards determining the winners of the 26th annual Minnesota Book Award.

Click here for the finalists in each of the eight literary categories.

  • Children’s Literature
  • General Nonfiction
  • Genre Fiction
  • Memoir & Creative Nonfiction
  • Minnesota
  • Novel & Short Story
  • Poetry
  • Young People’s Literature

Award winners will be announced at the 26th Annual Minnesota Book Awards Gala on Saturday, April 5, at the historic Union Depot, 214 Fourth Street East, Lowertown, Saint Paul. The opening reception begins at 7 p.m., followed by the awards ceremony at 8 p.m.

CRPLSA supports MNBA activities throughout Minnesota. Plans for the coming year include promotional materials, author programs, and the creation of a high-quality author video in partnership with tpt.